Skip to main content

Presidential Profiles

"In the pioneering spirit of the Wright brothers, Wright State will be Ohio's most innovative university, known and admired for our diversity and for the transformative impact we have on the lives of our students and on the communities we serve." - President David R. Hopkins

Strong leadership forges strong communities. Since its founding, Wright State University has been fortunate to have leaders dedicated to the central themes of its mission: learning, giving, cooperation, community, creativity, and research. The individuals selected to guide the university have continued to grow the university into a culture of innovation.

Explore the leadership of Wright State University by learning more about the individuals who have served as President.

President David Hopkins

David Hopkins, 2007-

Wright State's sixth and current president, David R. Hopkins, assumed the office on February 1, 2007.

President Kim Goldenberg

Kim Goldenberg, M.D., 1998-2007

Dr. Goldenberg became president following the death of President Harley E. Flack in 1998.

President Harley E. Flack

Harley E. Flack, 1994-1998

The inauguration of Harley E. Flack as WSU's fourth president took place on October 7, 1994.

President Paige E. Mulhollan

Paige E. Mulhollan, 1985-1994

Paige E. Mulhollan was named WSU's third president in 1985.

President Robert J. Kegerreis

Robert J. Kegerreis, 1973-1985

Robert Kegerreis became Wright State University's second president in 1973.

President Brage Golding

Brage Golding, 1966-1972

Brage Golding, known as an innovator with an entrepreneruial spirit, was named Wright State University's first president in 1966.